2024 3rd Quarter – Virtual Training (9 – 11 AM PDT)
09/11/2024 - 09/11/2024

2024 4th Quarter – Virtual Training (9 – 11 AM PST)
12/11/2024 - 12/11/2024

35th Annual Anti-Fraud Conference, Monterey, California
04/30/2025 - 05/02/2025

President’s Message

The Anti-Fraud Alliance® (AFA) has a long and distinguished history and tradition as a premier association in noble cause of fraud investigations and prosecutions. We represent fraud professionals in the private industry and law enforcement throughout the country – from coast to coast. Our members’ mission includes tackling the expansive problem and challenges of fraud in both underwriting and submitting claims including workers’ compensation, automobile liability, health care, disability and property.

Our “value add” is comprehensive and relevant education and training, networking, and collaboration opportunities among various dedicated individuals and entities.

Our membership includes peace officers; state and federal investigators; insurance company officers, directors, managers and employees, including dedicated SIU personnel; private investigators; experts; state and federal prosecutors; and civil attorneys engaged in the fight against fraud.

Please join us for the 35th Annual Anti-Fraud Conference in Monterey, CA , April 30 – May 2, 2025.

Additionally, we host quarterly training meetings on various continuing education fraud-related topics held online. Please check the events page for information on the next quarterly training meeting.

As a stakeholder in the anti-fraud community, please consider applying for AFA membership and becoming further involved in the association as board member, volunteer, or speaker. We welcome your active participation, involvement, and partnership.  Feel free to contact me or any board member for further information on the AFA and how you can participate.

Sumair Sandhu

President 2024-2026

Who is the Anti-Fraud Alliance?

The Anti-Fraud Alliance® (AFA) is a renowned association dedicated to combatting fraud in various sectors, including workers’ compensation, automobile liability, health care, disability, and property. They represent fraud professionals from both private industry and law enforcement across the United States. AFA’s focus lies in addressing the challenges of fraud through education, training, networking, and collaboration opportunities. Their diverse membership comprises peace officers, investigators, insurance company personnel, private investigators, experts, and legal professionals engaged in the fight against fraud. The organization hosts events like the Annual Anti-Fraud Conference and quarterly online training meetings, providing valuable education to stakeholders. AFA encourages active participation and invites individuals to apply for membership, engage as board members, volunteers, or speakers, fostering partnerships within the anti-fraud community.